Brown Pelican On Rocks


photograph of a Brown Pelican standing on rocks by the shore

I saw this Brown Pelican standing on some rocks by the shore while I was visiting Bonita Springs, Florida.  The pelican practically posed as I approached with my camera.

Brown Pelicans are a little funny looking but when I’m at the beach I love watching them soar along in the wind.  They frequently glide along, just above the waves, in small groups and seem to have perfected the art of efficient flight.

3 thoughts on “Brown Pelican On Rocks

  1. Y. Prior

    this is such a great photo – and nice of the pelican to pose like that! And I just love these birds – posing and in flight they have such a charm! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

