Soaring Osprey


Osprey - Bird of Prey

This photograph was created with the Canon 600mm f/4 L IS II USM lens (Canon 600mm f/4 L IS II USM review) coupled with a 1.4x extender, the Canon EOS 5D mark III, on a tripod mounted gimbal head. Have a look at the equipment I typically carry with me.

The Osprey photograph above was created at Fort Desoto. That morning was cold and very windy, when I spotted a few Turkey Vultures gliding along the bridge to hop on the Park islands. So, I put myself in position to capture a few good flight shots, when this Osprey came into view and started banking to the side while squawking. Awesome!

I invite you to follow the Bird & Wildlife Photography blog not to miss other beautiful image creations.

You may contact me at steven.blandin@gmail.com or +1 (813) 454-6436.

Best,

Steven
PS: Read more on my personal wildlife photography blog and don’t hesitate to follow it by email 😉

One thought on “Soaring Osprey

Leave a Reply

