Polar bear photography safari


Polar Bear - Churchill, Canada

Polar Bear portrait. This photograph was created at Seal River, Churchill area, Canada.

ISO 640 | f/5.6 | 1/4000 | Manual Mode | AI servo rear focusing

This photograph was created with the Canon 600mm f/4 L IS II USM lens (Canon 600mm f/4 L IS II USM review), the Canon EOS 5D mark III, on a Gimbal head and tripod. Have a look at the equipment I typically carry with me.

The photograph above is a mature male Polar Bear portrait. I am just back from a delightful exploratory Polar Bear safari in Canada! The Polar Bear above displays very expressive features that I find breathtaking. Having the top of his body popping out of the tall grass makes for a very nice composition as well. I don’t plan on setting up an instructional tour in the Churchill area as of now, but feel free to contact me if you have some interest in the matter. Also, I will be displaying more photographs from that trip on my wildlife blog in the near future. I invite you to follow the Bird & Wildlife Photography blog not to miss other outstanding image creations.

Contact me at steven.blandin@gmail.com or +1 (813) 454-6436 for more information.

Best,

Steven
PS: Read more on my personal wildlife photography blog and don’t hesitate to follow it by email 😉

Leave a Reply

