Waterbuck on the plains of Gorongosa


the plains

http://africafarandwide.wordpress.com/

Gorongosa national park in Mozambique is famous for its plains. During the winter months, the water dries up and is replaced with a spectacular carpet of green grass shoots. It becomes the main food source for thousands of waterbuck, baboon and warthog during the dusty and dry Winter months.

This entry was posted in Nature and tagged , , , , , , , , , , on by .

About Africa far and wide

This is a visual journey into the Africa I know. It features photography and writing about the lives of African people and of my own life in Africa. Join me while I explore and experience this beautiful and diverse continent. In the last 10 years, I've lived in Zimbabwe, Mozambique and Malawi. Just recently I have returned to my home country, South Africa. While South Africa is nothing new to me, living elsewhere has opened my eyes to other ways of life and I've experienced things, both good and bad, that I could never have dreamed of. I'm coming home and I'm discovering it all over again, but with new eyes! I hope you join me for this next chapter of the Africa far and wide blog.

2 thoughts on “Waterbuck on the plains of Gorongosa

Leave a Reply

